If you have been using Zoom chances are you have either used breakout rooms or seen the button at the bottom of the screen. Breakout rooms allow groups to have discussions, work on things like presentations or perhaps you just want them to network.
Recently Zoom have added the ability to share your screen across the breakout rooms. So you can share ideas, leave some bullet points of the tasks or perhaps take part in an activity.
When you share across the breakout rooms it does stop any screen sharing they are doing within their session. Yes, each breakout room can have someone share a screen within the room.
The screen share is done from the main session. They cannot hear or see you in the breakout room, just the screen share.
Here is how it works.