WhatsApp: Stop Photos and Video Automatically Saving to Your Camera Roll. Also Group Privacy

Have you ever had that message on WhatsApp with a photo or video and it has ended up in your camera roll? Although I had switched this feature off on my iPhone I had neglected to do the same on my wife’s iPhone. My excuse is that she has only just started using WhatsApp. Well she got a message with lots of photos and she wanted to know how they all ended up in her camera roll. When I showed it her how to do it, and it is so easy, I figured I had better share this with you too.

One other thing that has cropped up is that WhatsApp did an update and it seems that by default you can now be added to anyone’s group. Hey, we don’t want that happening, well I don’t and certainly my friends are up in arms about it.

Anyway I made a short video to show you how to sort both of these out.

Stay safe people.

About garysch

A bit of a techno nut who likes sharing what I know about technology, especially with those who struggle with it. Also through my podcast www.jargonfreehelp.com
This entry was posted in Iphone, WhatsApp and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s